Alt hva mødrene har kjempet



Selbu kirke

Lytt på Spotify

ALL THAT OUR MOTHERS HAVE FOUGHT is a collection of contemporary, Norwegian choral works portraying strong women. The music illustrate some of the many storms that women have had to – and still have to – weather. They tell stories about the women’s suffrage movement, about a Syrian student risking her life to complete her medical education, and about a small girl’s defiance. All these stories open our eyes to different viewpoints on women’s struggles. The driving force behind this collection is our wish to provide new perspectives on the weeping women of the Norwegian national anthem, thru music composed by Tone Åse, Trond Kverno, Marianne Reidarsdatter Eriksen, Birgit Djupedal, Ellen Lindquist and Eva Holm Foosnæs.


Composer Work
Eva Holm Foosnæs Malala
Tone Åse Alt hva mødrene har kjempet
Trond H. F. Kverno Stabat Mater Dolorosa
Marianne Reidarsdatter Eriksen Etter regnfallet
Birgit Djupedal Ofte må jeg så mye
Ellen Lindquist Doctora
Eva Holm Foosnæs The Black Monkey


Musicweb International er en av verdens største anmeldere av klassisk musikk på nett, og nå har de anmeldt plata vår.

It demands that we pay attention and absorb what is being expressed both in words (mostly in Norwegian) and music, but at the same time delivers with well-crafted work that lodges in the consciousness and certainly widens our horizons. ble litt forelska plata vår!

Wow! Dette er rett og slett en fantastisk plate. (...) Fantastisk musikk, suveren sang og innspilling. Jeg tror jeg er litt forelsket i denne platen.